Fast food advertisements can be foulad on TV and throughout social media which tempts people to eat unhealthy food. Should fast food ads be banned?

There is a contentious debate about fast-food advertising on television and on social media, which fosters individuals to consume unhealthy diet, that may cause diabetes and heart disease.

First and foremost, marketing and fast-food restaurants are unintentionally promoting a bad diet on their food video clips. The majority of ads on TV are hugely affecting the humans’ mind by creating a sense of desire to consume their products. In fact, it was discovered that the marketing field explores the human’s habits and what they associate with happiness. For instance, McDonald’s marketing campaigns often evoke positive emotions like joy, happiness, and togetherness and the company aims to state its brand with enjoyable experiences in their customers’ lives. Hence, in their minds, people connect happiness and special moments solely with processed foods.

Fast-foods are processed foods and contain high calories that have insidious consequences after consumption, particularly to the human organism, leading to heart disease, obesity crisis, and diabetes. Highly processed foods that are high in calories and low in vitamins, minerals, and fiber break down quickly in the body and can cause a rapid rise of blood sugar levels. Hence, I firmly believe that the advertisement of these products should be outlawed due to marketing tricks and the overall effects of the foods.

In conclusion, by taking into consideration the flaws of fast-food advertising, as far as I am concerned, they should be strictly forbidden.