Fast food advertisements can be foulad on TV and throughout social media which tempts people to eat unhealthy food. Should fast food ads be banned?

Junk food has gained popularity throughout the world in the past few decades. Whilst proponents think that their ads on Tv or social media platforms have a plethora of benefits, I argue that those ads ought to be banned because they are harmful to the public health.

Fist of all, consuming fast food has led to a multitude of health issues, such as obesity and circulatory system diseases. To illustarte, these kinds of food contain high calaories, saturated fatty acids and feed addetives, which have dtrimental effects on different body organs. For example, it was shown in a recent study by Alexandria University that a multitude of young has suffered from obesity in recent years as they are deopendent on eating fast food. Thus, it is revealed from the example that eating these meals has a harmful effect on the young.

In addition, some people ask for banning junk food’s advertisements because they influence people to consume this food. In other words, not only do ads encourage people to consume harmfull meals, but also they only tell audience about the benefits of their food. For instance, if the adverts tell the audience about the benefits and drawbacks of fast food, a great deal of consumers will avoid eating this. Therefore, what can be assumed is that ads do not tell the truth; as a consequence, people consume more unhealthy food.

In conclusion, it is know that restaurants’ made food is dangerous although countless ads are allowed on media; hence, in my opinion they ought to be banned.