Fast food consumption has increased significantly in many countries, leading to various health and social issues. What are the main causes of this trend, and what solutions can be implemented to address these problems?

Nowadays, the need for the fast food is overwhelmingly growing and showing its consequences in health and sociality. There are number of reasons for that and this essay will discuss them and provide some probable solutions to tackle that issue.

There are several reasons for overconsumption of fast food. First obvious reason is saving time. In this era, everyone is full of work and usually do not have time to cook. As a result, they prefer to buy junk food. It is cheap, satisfying and there is an option to deliver meal to any location, no requirement for any effort. Secondly, high need given by the environment for the junk food is not satisfied yet. So places that sell fast food can be met in every corner of the city. Good availability only makes the situation worse as everyone starts to choose easier way instead of cooking and eating healthier food.

Overconsumption of unhealthy food leads to obesity. By solving junk food issue, we can tackle the obesity. One possible solution is making costs more expensive. By that, one advantage of fast food is lost and most of humanity begins to buy junk food less. Another good solution is making it more healthier by avoiding deep fried products and using less ketchup, mayonnaise and sauces. It reduces the amount of calories but still remains as satisfying as it was. Furthermore, alternative version of junk food restaurants may be established with naming them “healthy food”. It has its own benefits by making jobs and reduce unemployment along with providing healthy food to population and making the healthy-environment.

To put it in a nutshell, people are buying junk food because of time issues they met and by that they are facing obesity. However, they can still make their lives healthier and better by avoiding unhealthy components in food.