Fast food consumption has increased significantly in many countries, leading to various health and social issues. What are the main causes of this trend, and what solutions can be implemented to address these problems?

In the contemporary world, the intake of fast food is increasing substantially in many countries. I believe that excessive consumption of fast food has far more drawbacks than benefits.

On the one hand, there are two primary reasons why the consumption of fast food is beneficial for consumers. One of the most obvious reasons is that people can save a considerable amount of time by eating fast food. This means that the more people eat fast food, the less time they spend on cooking, thereby significantly contributing to saving time. Furthermore, the intake of fast food is not only available always, but it is also affordable for individuals. More precisely, a large number of individuals are unable to purchase fast food, as it is cheaper than other foods. For instance, people in some countries, such as Azerbaijan, can fill their stomachs with fast food, due to its prices.

On the other hand, despite its benefits, there are several drawbacks. Firstly, excessive consumption of fast food can significantly hurt exacerbating severe health issues, such as obesity, cardiovascular disease, and diabetes. This is mainly because if people are heavily addicted to fast food, they are more likely to experience a serious threat to their physical health. For example, according to research studies, many individuals heavily rely on fast food in some countries, as they experience obesity. Secondly, obesity not only exacerbates physical health concerns, but also deteriorates mental health problems. More specifically, the more people consume fast food, the more they experience mental disorders, including depression and anxiety. Thus, excessive intake of fast food may make people feel exhausted and hungry.

In conclusion, although the consumption of fast food has significantly contributed to saving time and money, it has a detrimental impact on both people’s physical and mental health.