Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up. Discuss and give your opinion.

Nowadays there is a lot of discussion that the only women have responsible for having whether or not children and also, they have more responsible for taking care of them. In my opinion, I partly agree with this suggestion and I will give some examples in the bellow of this essay.

Firstly, gender inequality still exists in this modern society. In this kind of issues we can see in the hiring to job. Many companies still prefer men for some type of work rather than women. For example, when I graduated university and went to the interview and the first question of interviewers was the “When I planning to get married?”. This one of the gender inequalities we have in our Uzbek society and this society gives more attention and opportunity for the Manship. So that is why, men give more their forces for their career and they don’t have time for their family.

I addition to this, the men consist of the breadwinner and this view cannot be change for more time. They have also more duty to breed their family, but not just their children and spouses but also their parents.

On the other hand, fatherhood play vital role in the developing their offspring’s physically and emotionally. Many researchers have proved that fatherly love is one the important aspects in the healthy family. Child which grows up in healthy conditions don’t have social problems. Besides this they can easily find they spot in the society. For instance, my cousin’s mother is the second wife. Father of my cousin has first family and children. He had tried to spend more his free time with the first family, so my cousin grow up in this condition and her character is little difficult. She always wants to be in the center of the group and require more attention from other people. She became unconfident.

Overall, fatherhood is vitally important aspects in the child life, so that’s why fathers have to pay more attention for raising and caring their children as equal their mothers.