Feedback and evaluation are necessary aspects of school and work, but many people dislike being evaluated. What are the causes of this problem? How could it be solved? Write at least 250 words.

individuals dislike being evaluated. I believe that feedback and evaluation play a crucial role in life to make a person a better version of himself.

So people take them personally and try to rebel against them. In many situations, they might think that they are superior and there is no scope for improvement. In a few conditions, feedback is false or is not needed which may lead to people disliking being evaluated.

One should always take feedback and criticism positively as it provides a person’s chance to become better. One can solve this problem by accepting the ground reality and finding the point of improvement. Taking regular feedback from friends can help them to find improvement points. Particularly in schools, students are more prone to make mistakes and require expert supervision. Teachers can easily identify mistakes and know well how to fix them by giving feedback, which often makes students dislike being evaluated. If a student can understand the motive of the teacher, they will take feedback positively. There should be improved communication between teachers and students to resolve this problem. By working hand in hand students can become competent and better.