Fewer young people do farming work in rural areas. Why? Should young people be encouraged to do farming work?

In recent years, more and more numerous young individuals avoid working in the agricultural fields. From my perspective, this trend can stem from several causes, such as unfavourable incomes and unappreciated positions in society, this essay will provide some ways that can help people have enthusiasm for this specific field.

there are two primary reasons why today’s young people do not choose the farming specialization, First. when society advances have numerous opportunities for jobs that can help the youth earn high incomes, therefore individuals tend to opt for stable specializations such as technology, and electrical engineering. In comparison to other industries, agriculture is unstable since the farmers have to rely on numerous factors such as weather conditions or the yields of the crops. Another positive cause for this trend is the general perception of society that farming is not given weight in social valuation for a well-trained resident. Consequently, most of them gravitate toward occupations that can help them upgrade their social standing.

However, despite the above-mentioned reason, I hold the belief that people should be inspired employ in the farming sector because this will benefit both society and themselves. first, agriculture is undeniably one of the most essential factors to prevent the worldwide food crisis. For example, thanks to the abundance of food supply originating from the Mekong Delta. the residents of Vietnam can have sufficient food to survive and even sustain their high-quality living standards. furthermore, the youth can adapt to new technology that can help the farmer enhance productivity and create more well-produced agricultural products.

In conclusion, due to meager incomes and low social status, today’s people be reluctant to work in farming. However, I suppose that the youth resident should be motivated to engage in agriculture since this may help minimize food crises.