Fewer young people do farming work in rural areas. Why? Should young people be encouraged to do farming work?

The declining participation of the young in agricultural work has raised some concerns these days. This essay will shed light on the underlying reasons for this problem, and in my perspective, young individuals ought to be prompted to do farming work.

There are several persuasive reasons for low interests of young people in agriculture. First of all is the general perception of it. Farming work is generally perceived as physically demanding without suitable returns which means farmers may receive less than they work. Therefore, the young might show more engagement in other high-paid fields such as bussiness, finance or commerce. Another factor leading to this issue is the trend of migration to cities. It is undeniable that, moving to the cities, youngsters can seek to or even be offered lucrative and prestigious work with high salaries, having better living conditions than in rural areas. This trends leads to the decrease in the pool of young individuals keen n farming.

Admittedly, farming work may bring about some disadvantages, I still believe that, young people should be motivated to pursue it beacause of these following reasons. Firstly, the young undoubtedly have tech-savvy skills, the abilities to use modern techniques and endless creativity. Hence, various technical applications can be ultilized in agriculture, resulting in the development of farming work. Moreover, promoting agricultural entrepreneurship among youngsters can empower them to revitalize rural communities. Young farmers can harness their creativity, contributing to the growth of agricultural field.

In conclusion, the reclutance of young people in enrolling in farming work stems from several reasons; however, I still agree that they hold be prompted to attend in this field.