Fewer young people do farming work in rural areas. Why? Should young people be encouraged to do farming work?

In the contemporary era, the occupation of agriculture is being less chosen by youngsters for many reasons. Among these reasons, more physical work and less income are the primary reasons. However, they should be encouraged to do agricultural work more since they are highly efficient, and to reduce shortage of food. I believe that they must be motivated to do farming work.

There are many reasons of fewer young people in farming work. First and foremost reason is that they are attracted towards less strenuous activities because they are lazy. Farming includes more physical activities to do, which are not easy. So many people prefer to work in other sectors. In addition to this reason, they can earn more salary in other jobs. This is because many companies are offering good pay, if they have more brain power. For instance, many IT companies are alluring people by paying more salary when compared to the earnings from farming. Hence, many young people are paying more attention to secure a job in different sectors other than agricultural sector.

Nevertheless, they should be encouraged to do agricultural work for the following reasons. Chiefly, younger generations are more enthusiastic to learn new techniques which will help to increase the productivity of growing crops. If more youngsters apply their smart techniques to grow more food then they there will be less shortage of food. Moreover, they are highly energetic to carry out physical activities a lot during young age. To illustrate an young person can harvest ten times efficient than older aged people due their energy levels and their wish to implement new methodologies.

In conclusion, we can see many young people are not interested to work in agricultural sector due to low wages and more physical work. But they should focus in this sector to increase food production and to use their energy effectively. So due to these reasons they should consider working in farming sector.