Films and games have become easily accessible at any moment on mobile devices, such as smartphones, tablets, and laptop computers. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

­­­­In this modern digital landscape, films and video games can be accessed instantly through portable devices, such as smartphones, tablets, and laptops. While this accessibility provides notable benefits such as entertainment and education. However, it also presents some challenges like addiction and Health consequences. In my view, the advantages significantly outweigh the disadvantages, particularly when such content is consumed mindfully.

On the one hand, nowadays, the use of smart devices has swiftly increased. Everyone is using mobile phones everywhere like while traveling, waiting in queues, and even spending their leisure time. People are watching movies and playing games because they are not only convenient but also part of the entertainment. Furthermore, many learners are also watching documentaries and doing research work with the help of valuable channels such as National Geography and many more. They also play puzzle games which really boost their mental efficiency.

On the other hand, including benefits, it also presents challenges that cannot be ignored. The Public is more addicted to these devices, particularly the youth. Individuals are increasingly becoming dependent on mobile phones in their daily lives and they are watching movies everywhere which definitely poses health challenges like the eyes effect. Additionally, it also has a significant effect not only on physical but also on mental health. Presently, youngsters are not participating in physical sports but they prefer to play games virtually which has a detrimental effect on their health. Currently, there is one perfect example of teenagers, they prefer to play games like PUBG and Free Fire on their laptops or mobiles in restaurants rather than playing physical sports.

To sum up, although there are some harmful effects as dependency and health consequences but the positive advantages such as educational support and documentaries, and mentally efficient games clearly outweigh its drawbacks, making it a positive development overall if used mindfully.