For some students from poor families, it is a tough mission to attend college nowadays. Some believe that it is government's obligation rather than individual duty to pay the tuition fees. To what extend do you agree or disagree?

It is an obvious fact that it is a difficult event to get college education for pupils from low-income families. While some people claim that it is thegovernment’s responsibility rather than its citizens’ obligation to cover the education expenses, others think against it. I completely agree that this kind of initiative would be a good step.

There are several reasons why governments should take the initiative in education field. Firstly, governments should allocate part of its money to universityeducation fees, which allows its citizens to access its facilities equally. Therefore, society benefits from students from high-income families studying in college. As a result of this, if the government implements a policy that meets the education costs, financial well-being of society enhances, which makes it peaceful and successful. To give an example, students who are financially deficient do not experience discrimination and are not faced with feelings of inadequacy because of lack of money.

On the other hand, ı believe that the government paying its young people’s university charges enables it to have educationally qualified citizens. Therefore, those following the rules and reduces the crime rate. In conclusion, taking everything mentioned into account, we are able to say that it is wiser to side with opponents of paying the tuition because this may do more harm than good for both society and a government.