Foreign language learning should begin in primary school rather than in secondary school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is widely believed that a young generation should start to learn the second language at the primary school instead of secondary school. I am agreement with the idea that parents should teach foreign languages to children.

For starters, there are a lot of articles and scientific research about children and foreign languages. For example, kids aged 3 to 7 are more adaptive to different sounds and they can remember unknown words in the article from BBC . Therefore, kids may easily learn language. The main thing that parents develop and practice with children on the certain language. For example, parents should talk, watch cartoons and develop the vocabulary on other language. Also, a scientist Jeff Morgan claimed that children understand and speak another language more easily and quickly than youth, because pupils try to translate and understand the foreign word on their origin language. Furthermore, students of the secondary school already had fixed thinking and language barriers.

In addition, early learning other languages might provide many benefits for a child’s future. For instance, if the kid knows one or two foreign languages, it would be create a solid foundation in the education. Also, children develop a memory, arts ability and critical thinking skills. For example, the communication with people from other countries would create a feeling of pride and a interest to world.

All in all, I think that learning language at the primary school more efficiency than in the secondary school, due to thinking. It helps children easily understand language and simply speak and communicate with others.