Foreign language learning should begin in primary school rather than in secondary school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many individuals claim that learning a different language at primary school is way better than learning at secondary school. While some may argue that to learn a foreingn language in young ages can be harmful for pupils, but I strongly agree that the benefits of this is significantly outweigh.

Admittedly, every human should learn their native language properly. This is essencial for everyone ,but nowadays it changed dramatically. Many parents have started growing up their children with two languages. In order to this growing technique, a significant amount of boys and girls cannot able to speak till they are seven. Moreover, the majority of people who were born and grew up more than a language are not able to talk any of them fluently. That is why, some people suggested teaching pupils their second language when they are at secondary school.

On the other hand, there are numerous benefits of learning a foreing language at primary school. At first, learning a new language in childhood is significantly easier than learning later , as the human brain developes fastest on the ages between 0 and 12. Last research supports learning a different language to improve mental capacity. Furthermore, after primary school many students face focusing issues due to adolescence and hormonal changes. For this reason, after learning the native language, children need to learn the new one immediately.

In conclusion, knowing a foreign language is significant at primary school. Therefore, there is a proper time and a way for preventing the harms of it. In my opinion, these should be done by professionals like teachers.