Foreign language learning should begin in primary school rather than in secondary school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today’s fast-paced world, it is argued that children should be taught a foreign tongue at an early stage than delayed education. While this phenomenon can be disadvantageous in some respects, I believe that this is advantageous because of benefits it offers.

On the one hand, acquiring second language from elementary school can place an excessive pressure on the learners. Many schools, more often than not, give a high volume of homework to instill discipline and accountability in undergraduates. For instance, instead of spending time with their friends and playing around with the toys, they are oftentimes obliged to multilingual education. Consequently, these policies put children at risk by wrecking their childhood moments and make them inflexible to certain upcoming rigid problems.

On the other hand, starting to learn the foreign languages from an early year of school can be beneficial. This is chiefly because youngsters have a fresh mind like a sponge which can get the hang of everything instantaneously and flexible to any environment. In contrast with secondary school, students are pressed for time and find learning extra language almost impossible due to a sheer volume of homework. However, thanks to the smaller number of curriculums and freedom, students of first stage of schooling can highly adapt to learning process and complete it without hassles. As a result, these initiatives not only help youths to overcome challenges in the next stages, but also contribute to personal growth and reasoning skills.

To sum up, although initiating to extra language acquisition has some undeniable drawbacks in some regards, I am firmly convinced that by the advantages of commencing to master international languages from the first stage of schooling are more pronounced.