Foreign visitors should pay more than local visitors for cultural and historical attractions. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is claimed that the majority of the payment for traditional attractions and heritages should be gained from foreign tourists instead of local ones. Personally, my view point concords to the opposite of the statement. Since, no matter local or foreign visitors, equal amount of money ought to be required from both of them.

One primary reason is equality. Most local tourists, if not all, tend to visit historical museums and attractions frequently in order to acquire more knowledge about the local territory, as well as tourists from abroad, who are identically interested in the history of a country. The higher the payment for cultural attractions, the lower the number of attendants. Additionally, people have tendency towards going to countries and cities with affordable prices for traditional and historical subjects, so that they can spend less, yet know more.

An additional aspect is that the consistent investment into local historical infrastructure. The major proportion of the funding for those buildings are gained from tourists, as the other one is from the government. The roles of the local and not local visitors are crucial. In unfavorable situations by, for instance, covid-19 , when the interactions were restricted among countries. There were strict rules: the restriction of moving abroad or coming from other nations. In this case, there was prohibited for foreign tourists to come into other countries, consequently the local tourists were the only ones, who could support the cultural heritages.

In summary, although the concept of acquiring the most part of the payment for historical attractions from people from abroad is prevalent, I completely disapprove this statement, due to the fairness and past global events.