Fossil fuels are essential for producing electricity, powering industry and fueling transportation. However, one day we will reach a point when all the world's fossil fuels have been depleted. How can we conserve these resources? What are some alternatives to fossil fuels?

Nowadays, oil, natural gas and other products of energy became essential for energy requirement industry, but there will come a time when these run out. There are several ways to prevent our non-renewable resources from becoming depleted, such as using fuel requiring transport less frequently and produce more natural power.

Firstly, conserving energy is the responsibility of every person and an important way to make our bit is to use more energy-efficient transport. The easiest way is to not buy or leave our cars at home and use bicycle or walk to our destination if it is not too far or take public transportation for long distances. Whenever my friends and I meet for coffee, we usually choose a place where we can go by foot or by public transport without using our cars. If everybody will make little decisions like this it would make a real difference. In addition there are some countries restricted amount of cars that can be at the city center, so people can use cars less and it decrease using of fuel fossil.

Secondly, there are a lot of ways to produce alternative fuel from natural forces such as the sun, wind and ocean. Power generation from wind and the sun is widely used across the world. People install solar panels at the roof, even places without a lot of sun light use it. There are a lot of wind generators in the world that produce a huge amount of energy, moreover it is also wave power from the ocean. Wave power has a great potential for future sustainable energy generating. A recent researches in the United Kingdom developed that using solar, wind and wave power saved more than 40 per cent of fuel fossil.

In conclusion, our planet’s resources of fossil fuel will not last forever, so we have to make some decisions to develop new technologies that will generate energy from renewable sources such as solar, wind or wave. At the same time we can help to slow down energy wastage by using some energy-efficient form of transport when it is possible.