fossile fuels are the main resources in many countries, but in some countries the use of alternative sources of energy are encouraged. to what extend do you think it is positive or negative development

Fossil fuels have been important source worldwide, but many countries are switching to alternative energy sources such as wind and solar energy. This is a positive impact which leads countries to reduce emissions, however high costs, and difficulty with reliability have to be considered.

One of the most important aspects of alternative energy is its impact on environment. Fossil fuels release carbon dioxide and other gases, leading to climate change and other environmental problems. Contrasting, use of alternative sources has advantage of reducing emissions which can contribute to less air pollution. For example, Norway and Iceland are countries that switched to renewable energies and these countries now have less air pollution and low carbon footprints. Additionally, alternative energy sustainability is good. Fossil fuels are finite sources, although alternative energy neither but its emissions are not as much as fossil fuels.

On the other hand, the investment needed for renewable energy can be high, so developing nations cannot transition quickly. In addition sources like wind and solar power are dependent on weather, which is not as much reliable as fossil fuels.

In conclusion,while transition to renewable energy is a challenging process, therefore it does not mean it is impossible. It has many benefits and they outweigh all disadvantages, and industries should continue investing in this project to secure a better future.