Fresh water has become a global problem for the world. What are the reasons of it? What measures government and individuals should take to resolve this?

Water plays a vital role for every living being on planet earth. However, scarcity of fresh water has become a world problem. The essay will discuss the plausible reasons and various possible solutions that government and individuals can take in considerations.

To begin with, major cause is the increase in population all across the globe. Moreover, due to extensive industrialization the release of toxins and hazardous waste causes water pollution. Simultaneously, the lack of sewage treatment does not purify the toxic water and leads to shortage of clean water. Furthermore, lack of conservation system like dams, lakes and reservoirs are unable to store the rainwater. Additionally, the modernization of cities leads to deforestation, which overall causes disturbance in rain cycle leading to less rainfall and causing scarcity of water. Lastly, individuals waste water in doing daily household chores.

However, there are certain solutions available. Foremost, government should implement stringent rules and regulations for industries for wasting water and impose them with heavy penalties. Additionally, they can allot budget to increase number of water purifying plants. Moreover, that budget can also be used in developing more storage system for conservation of rainwater. They can also arrange the awareness campaign to save water and teach the value for water. Not only government but individuals can also contribute in saving water by take responsibility and doing minimum wastage of water. Lastly, they can plant trees and try to reverse the environmental damage leading to proper rainfall.

To conclude, water is essential for every living creature. Not only government should take strict actions against preserving water but individuals should also take some responsibility and take some measures themselves to save fresh water.