Fresh water is a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today , increasing demand has made it a global problem. What are the causes of this growing demand? What can governments and individuals do to respond to the problem?

The main causes of the increased demand in the fresh water was caused by irrational resource usage, and in my opinion there are several ways of how government and individuals can take needed measures to prevent further development of this global problem. First of all, people should start being aware of how much water they are using on daily bases. Secondly, government needs to develop the alternative ways of getting the energy istead of using coal, and gasoline.

The way people drain on natural resources like water and minerals, as a reault, lead to it absent. People all over the globe are lacking the freah water, what causes the wars for the natural materials. Thus, the one of the ways to save our planet from draining, is to change your attitude towards things you take as granted. For example, hot water. A lot of people are used to take a shower daily, maybe even two, or three times a day. What about brushing your teeth every morning and leaving the tap open? Wasting water – grew into a habbit that harms our ecology. Ecologists are recomending people to spend only 15 minutes on taking a shower. They are saying that it is enough to wash off all harmfull bacterias out of your body.

Also, the other way for humans to become more conscious about our ecosystem is to replace coal, gas and other materials that are proceeding the greenhouse gases with something that will not pollute the atmosphere.

I am sure that humanity will solve the increased demand in fresh water, and therefore the other global problems.