Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. Do you Agree or Disagree?

In recent years, there has been a debate about types of friendship. Thus, many people think that keeping internet friendships is way much meaningless than meeting friends in-person. I totally agree with this statement since face to face meetings can not only give rise to social interaction, but also allow friends to receive more information.

The first reason why real-life meetings with friends are advantageous is that it can improve friends’ social skills and strengthen their bonds between each other. That is to say that if friends meet face to face, they can show all their warm feelings. When they see each other in-person,for instance,they can demonstrate their love and happiness by telling positive wishes. Therefore, offline meetings might make friends closer to each other.

The second reason why face to face friend meetings are much useful is that it may help friends to gain more information about each other. In other words, when friends get to meet each other,they tend to talk more about their lives and share their experiences. For example,by being together in-person,friends can tell more about their future plans and life news – which in turn can help to know each other more. However, chatting online with friends may not be as useful as meeting them. Thus, it seems to be more meaningful to meet each other.

In conclusion, despite the fact that friendships through the internet can be,for some parts, good,I believe that meeting friends in real-life is more beneficial.