Friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people meet each other face to face. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people are convinced that friendships that take place online are not as meaningful as those where people interact with each other in real life exchanges.I completely agree with this statement and I believe that real-life friendship is twice as important as virtual relationships.

It goes without saying that emotional connection between people strengthens through physical presence. Not only does it make the process of conversation much easier, but it also forms more natural and more meaningful experiences as we can read body language, face expressions, tones of voice and other signals. For example, such things like eye contact, posture,hugs and shared activities can deepen intimate connection. It absolutely cannot be fully explained and expressed only by words and typing on the screen. And of course ,it may be quite difficult to replace entirely through virtual interactions.

Also, sharing experiences plays a significant role in a budding friendship between people. As you do various things together, you begin to understand people better , their habits,preferences and interests. You can travel,work,play and study together, make photos and videos,which, consequently,can create strong memories and strengthen your relationship more effectively. For instance, going on a trip with friends during teenage years can make vivid and lasting recollections,which you can look back on throughout life.

To conclude, I would to say that physical presence and shared experiences l are the key elements in making friends, people are attached only because of these things. It cannot take a place in virtual friendships.