Full-time students dedicate much of their time to studying, but some argue they should participate in other activities as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this idea?

Full-time students often invest their time in studying; However, some individuals claim that they should engage in other activities as well beyond academics. Personally, I completely agree with this statement based on plausible reasons which will be discussed in this essay.

To begin with, dedicating excessive time to studying may suffer students’ physical health.

This is because focusing on an object too much can make their eyes fatigued if they are not good at controlling distances, leading to several diseases related to eyesight such as short-sightedness. For example, the majority of those having diseases associated with eyes in Vietnam are students. Moreover, it can have a detrimental impact on students’ academic performance. As students’ are often stressed, anxious, even depressed by the pressure to achieve high scores at school or because of parents’ expectations. Hence, this action may negatively affect students’ academic results, losing interest in learning.

Nevertheless, doing recreational activities or voluntary work can help students’ enrich their lives. Engaging in joyful games such as football or hide and seek often helps them forget about anxiety or peer pressure at schools. Thus, students could balance their academic routine and comfort their minds. Furthermore, entering unpaid jobs rather than spending almost time studying enables students to enhance soft skills. As unpaid work would bring opportunities to students interacting, collaborating, and practicing several skills such as problem solving or leading projects which academic subjects are less likely to give them. Therefore, they could become successful at work because these skills could support them to deal with trouble at work in the future.

In conclusion, I am convinced that students should immerse themselves in funny games instead of spending too much time on studying because it would offer students greatly happy moments and practical skills.