Full time university students spend most of the studying. They should be doing other activities too.To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, college students who are not doing part time jobs are mainly occupied with school activities. Some people think, it is better for the students if they utilize their free time to learn a new skill or do other things rather than only focused on exams and assignments. I strongly agree that they should be doing other activites outside of school related too. This essay shall venture to unfold relevant logics, reasons and examples in support of my argument.

To begin with, it is better to have skills outside of the one that you are studying at school. For instance, college student taking majors in music surely do not just want to be a singer and good piano player. I reckon, he would also like to be physically fit and better at sports. Everyone has different kinds of hobbies since we were kids and loved different kinds of things. Going to university does not mean that our love for other things in this world is dead. That would be painful.

There is no doubt that, focusing too much in one certain thing can cause extra added stress and therefore, might lead to other mental and health issues. College may not be fun with the pressure of exams and deadlines of projects. According to research, students who are involved in other activities outside of school are more likely to be successful in future as they have more capacity to stay calm during hard times.

Although some people may think that, doing other things can be a waste of time and you might lose your precious time. It might bring bad grades at school. Yes, it is true that if the student solely focuses on studying, there is a higher chance he would get higher grades ar school. But, we have to understand that getting a high grade is not the main thing in life. There is other important things in life that we need to take note of.