Full time university students spend most of the studying. They should be doing other activities too.To what extent do you agree or disagree

Getting education is the stepping stone of a bright future. However, university students need to be engage in extra curricular activities, other than studying all the time. This essay will argue why other activities are absolutely essential for students along with their studies.

Many people thinks that the main priority of university students should be studying all the time, as this would help them in getting good grades in exams, thus eventually results in better future. Full time students pay huge amounts in terms of university fees, so studying most of the time is imperative to get proper knowledge and to excel in the world. Statistics shows that 75% executives of top companies globally are hardworking students who graduated with the best grades. So, it is necessary for university students to dedicate most of their time learning.

However, other activities along with studies like: playing music or engage in some sports, do not only freshen the mind but also helps in better focus while studying. It is also scientifically proven that human body needs some downtime to recharge, which eventually increases the productivity in other areas like studies. Also those students, who do other leisure activities are less likely to get sick because of physical movements, than those who do not engage in such activities, resulting in better grades overall. Hence, doing extra curricular activities helps in learning.

In conclusion, this essay discussed why doing other activities along with studies, like engaging in sports or playing music supports effective learning. I completely agree that these activities are necessary for students to be better in studies.