"Gender discrimination and oppression has become, it would seem, a way of life. The only way to even bring a positive change is to ensure that all children are exposed to same system and curriculum education." Critically analyse the above mentioned argument.

The argument presented by the author seems valid initially in theory but a deep investigation reveals that key facts are missing an important questions are unanswered leaving the claim dubious.

Is gender discrimination and oppression truly becoming a part of everyday life? Is having an uniform education system the only way to commence a change? Can the above mentioned solution really bring change in the long run?

Firstly, even though gender bias is a major problem but claiming it to be a part of life is invalid. In order to support this claim the author should have used certain facts and figures which are seeing to be left out. Secondly, foundation for a change can start from anywhere. For instance, children spent a lot of time with a parents and their behaviour can impact the kids. Also the change can even start in working environments by awareness and inculcating sensitivity regarding this issue. Finally, the author failed to provide evidence to support the claim that the uniform system will certainly bring a positive change. This assumption overlooks the fact that a child is exposed to different environments throughout his or her life and the society affects a major part of the child’s cognitive ability.

In conclusion if the author had added the above mention evidences to his argument and considered other factors such as a societal change parallel to change in the system, the recommendation could have been more well reasoned and logical.