Genetic engineering is an important scientific advancement, but some people believe it poses serious ethical concerns. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some people argue that gene-based experimentation is crucial for scientific development while others believe that it has numerous moral problems. From my perspective, despite its severely immorality, I still believe genetic engineering will pay dividends.

On the one hand, the genetic study may trigger many ethical concerns. The core detriment is the specimen used in these experiments is likely to suffer from tremendous problems. That is to say, by injection of experimental drugs or numerous operations, the majority of these animals will deal with the deterioration in well-being which is considered as unethical. Moreover, the constant caging can deprive them of their freedoms. The enormous number of species involved in these experiments are confined in a small area, radically losing their survival instinct which makes them unable to return to wildlife even if getting released afterward.

On the other hand, it is likely to play emphasis on science-based progress. That is to say these studies can ameliorate the quality of later generations’ genes. It is attributed to the fact that by deepening gene-based knowledge, scientists can easily utilize the dominant trait of both mother and father. As a consequence, their children will own the best DNA trait alongside the well-education which can outsmart their peers, evidently attributing to massive country’s milestones in the future life. Swishden, for example, improved the study of genetics which contributed to a huge number of geniuses, helping develop the country. Therefore, genetic engineering apparently brings abouts a wide range of scientific advancement.

In conclusion, I tend toward the view that the scientific enchantment thanks to these studies are far superior to its moral concern. However, by balancing the boon and bane equally, the genetic experiment brings us monumental potential in boosting scientific perspective.