given the increase in the consumption of fast food amongst young people, the school curriculum should place far more emphasis on teaching the principles of good nutrition and the skills necessary to maintain a healthy diet. To what extent to you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Consumption of fast food is popular among young adults according to current statistics given by the Food and Drug Authorities. While its becoming the famous food type, people consider to implement awareness programmes regarding the value of contemporary food style and their benefits in schools, as an initiative to healthy diet. This essay will focus on the notion given and its major role in school children.

Healthy life style is the far most topic to discuss nowadays due to inhabiting wrong food habits. Multinational companies target school children to improve their profits introducing unhealthy food styles in to their day to day life. But, schools have started awareness programmes to acknowledge nutritious food as the best approach for a healthy life style. Since recent years, school curriculum imparts healthy life style via health related subjects. They provide information about food and their contents which provide energy and comfort. The proportions of calories and the importance of the contents are mentioned as a rule of thumb. Moreover, they explain the importance of food labels and what to look for, that effortlessly create awareness among all aged students.

Apart from above concerns, schools have created 1 hour environment programmes where children get them selves to plant seeds and trees that supply nutrious raw materials to cook. Specially, ground nuts, fruits and vegetable seeds are provided by schools as an initiative. Children make it a habit to visit their plant daily basis to serve water and organic fertilisers according to the requirement. Moreover, this initiative have become popular worldwide where children are released to harvest their crops during the season of harvests.

To conclude, to prevent communicable and non communicable diseases need more attention starting from ground level such as primary students from schools. These incentives could provide healthy and productive community in the near future with much more preparation for novel job opportunities.