given the increase in the consumption of fast food amongst young people, the school curriculum should place far more emphasis on teaching the principles of good nutrition and the skills necessary to maintain a healthy diet. To what extent to you agree or disagree with this opinion?

In the modern world, the demand for fast food among teens is growing. This leads to many people suffering from obesity due to a lack of proper knowledge in the field of healthy nutrition. This essay will explore whether schools should pay more attention to teaching students the principles of good nutrition and their ability to maintain a healthy diet.

Firstly, I agree with the statement that schools should teach students’ good nutrition principles because usually peers do not know anything about the food they consume. It is important to provide a proper understanding of food, how to count the number of calories you can eat daily, which products are healthy, and which are not.

Secondly, the majority of fast food restaurants are, in fact, unhealthy, but there are some exceptions. Some places serve food made of proper ingredients and cooked with fresh oil. So, a basic understanding of proper nutrition, which from my point of view should be in school curriculum, can help individuals understand whether the place is good.

Finally, the rise in popularity of fast food restaurants is mainly associated with the laziness teens have nowadays, as well as some of them do not having enough knowledge to cook for themselves. However, this problem also may be solved with teaching people the importance of healthy nutrition. Some people for sure would change their eating habits if they would understand how harmful some foods they consume are.

In conclusion, it is an important topic that schools should pay more attention to. Changing your eating habits is not that complicated. Mainly, you need to understand which foods to exclude from your diet and which to include. Eating proper food will not only help your body function better but also positively affect your mood.