global warming is one of the biggest threats to our planet. what are the causes and solutions.

The environment has been suffering from a variety of problems. It cannot be denied that global warming is the main contributor to environmental issues. Human attitudes towards the problem is one of the significant reasons of this growing concern. There are feasible measures should be taken in order to overcome it, which this essay will discuss.

Global warming has been affecting the world adversely mainly because of people’s habits and preferences. There are two underlying reasons for it, two of which are excessive using of fossil fuels and the lack of awareness among individuals. For example, the prevalence of using of private car is high around the world. Individuals are opting for fossil-fuel vehicles because these are more accessible and cheaper than that of eco-friendly ones. As a result, this preference causes releasing more carbon emissions in the atmosphere. Another reason of the issue is that people are generally unaware of the possible consequences of global warming so that they do not modify their daily routines. Moreover, they often believe that their actions do not affect the world and create any difference.

There are many solutions for addressing this pressing issue. For instance, some strict regulations for using private car can be implemented by governments. Additionally, taxes for purchasing fossil-fuel cars might be increased in order to encourage people to use for public transportation instead of private cars. Furthermore, in order to raising awareness about the environment and global warming, subjects about the outcomes of global warming can be added in fundamental curriculum in schools. As a result, the future grown-ups will be more cautious about detrimental causes of environmental issues.

To conclude, individuals’ general behaviour towards global warming is the main reason why the world is facing such hazardous issue which this can be resolved by governmental interference and education.