global warming is one of the biggest threats to our planet. what are the causes and solutions.

In the recent years, increased temperature of the earth’s surface has become a global environmental challenge. This is attributed to increased carbon emissions and deforestation. There are various strategies which can be implemented to mitigate the effects of global warming.

First of all, one of the main reason for global warming is the increased emissions of gas mainly by increased vehicles and industrial emissions. Consequently leading to poisonous gases being trapped in earths atmosphere and preventing it to escape in to space. As a result, earth’s temperature rises leading to extreme weather conditions.

Another major factor contributing to rise in the planet’s temperature is deforestation. Trees absorb carbon dioxide gas, due to cutting down of these trees for urban development and other reasons, carbon dioxide in earth’s atmosphere increases, intensifying the warming up of the earth.

There are many measures that can be taken to mitigate these effects of global warming. One of the intervention includes, reducing the carbon emissions by opting for renewable resources and environment friendly transportations. By doing this it will decrease the amount of poisonous gases trapped in atmosphere, eventually leading to a decrease in temperature. In addition more effective polices can be made to make it mandatory to plant 2 trees for every tree that is being cut down.

In conclusion, although there are lot of causes for global warming like, rise in air pollution and cutting down trees, there are many more strategies that can be implemented to mitigate these consequences like planting more trees and use of renewable energy sources.