Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

Nowadays global warming remains one of the greatest issues that the globe is permanently dealing with. Due to a high level of greenhouse gases emission and further carbon footprint we should either switch to alternative means of transportation on a daily basis or give more prominence to a range of renewable resources.

There are several reasons why global warming problem has been dramatically evolving for many decades. Initially, many corporations still tend to use non-renewable resources to produce their goods. In the end they permanently generate a negative environmental impact and contribute to global warming. In advance, many people remain earth unconscious and prefer to use manual cars to hybrid or electric alternatives. This kind of unawareness put us in constant danger of future cataclysms because of a high level of carbon footprint.

The issue of global warming should be considered and resolved on both official and personal levels. Government has to raise general awareness of citizens about climate change problems, including the key issue of global warming, and provide with solutions to aim zero carbon emission rate in the near future. For example, Iceland is less dependent on fossil fuel as energy requirement of is already satisfied by many other non-fossil fuel energy sources like geothermal power plants. Finally, people opt to choose environmentally friendly vehicles such as hybrid cars or all-electric cars. For instance, Tesla has manufactured many high-performance, affordable cars that charge with clean energy. Other well-know and reliable companies, such as Honda or Volkswagen, have a huge variety of hybrid cars to choose and live more sustainable life.

To conclude, although the global warning problem is still evolving, there are some steps that government and society can take to reduce its effect. It should be treated as a priority for all concerned to win the battle.