Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of global warming and what measures can governments and individuals take to tackle the issue? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge.

For the past few decades,there has been a massive rise in the level of global warming. Global warming is primarily caused by human activities. This essay will examine the reasons for this and suggest some possible solutions.

There are many causes of global warming. Increase in greenhouse gases is one of the reasons for global warming which is caused by human activities. There are many human activities: Firstly, people use fossil oil. Transportation and energy demands are increasing day by day in the world. The burning of fossil fuels such as coal, oil, and natural gases for energy and transplantations are major sources of carbon dioxide emissions. Secondly, trees absorb CO2 from the athmosphere. If we cut down trees, deforestation will cause more global warming. Thirdly, industrial process release greenhouse gases, such as methane gases. For example, agriculture, livestock farming produce methane gases. Lastly, waste also causes the release of methane gas.

Although it cannot be completely solved, of course there are some solutions. If we begin to tackle the issue now, we may be able to prevent the situation from declining further. Individuals and also governments must take measures as soon as possible. One possible solution to this problem is government investing more in renewable energy sources such as solar energy and wind energy, which are alternatives to fossil fuels. Small measures taken by individuals, such as planting trees and reducing electricity consumption, will have great effects in the future.

To sum up, we must be aware of the danger and take precautions globally. In my opinion, we ought to include this issue in education system. If we can explain to children the importance of the issue, it will be easier to take precautions in the future.