Globalization has led to increased cultural exchange, but also to concerns about the loss of local traditions. What are the main reasons for the decline of traditional practices, and what measures can be taken to preserve and promote cultural heritage?

Culture is all the thing related to the way of life of a group, a language and tradition. In the era of globalization right now, with the spread availability of information the culture from other countries could influence country very easy. This is inevitable. Although, I believe that there are solutions to decrease the impact of the globalization in culture by raising people awareness on the importance of culture through a campaign and stricting regulation on anyand forbidding children using social media.

Firstly, society must work to increase the nationalism within such as by spreading the information about how proud we are to be indonesian, remind people again about how our heros have worked really hard to make indonesia independent country. we do not need to do that these days, and loving our country by maintaing the tradition it is the least thing we could do to respect their suffer. furthermore, when we are maintaing our culture that means we are defending our identity, when we do not know what our values anymore that means we lose ourselves.

Secondly, governments need to stricting the regulation on platforms that available in indonesia, such as movies platforms, such as WeTv, Netlflix, etc. any scenes that does not suits indonesian culture has to be cut, for example many western movies contains vulgar contents (for indonesian culture). Government should command the authoity figures of the applicationto censor those things that are not appropriate in Indonesian culture, so that people do not learn that as allowed behavior in Indonesia.

Thirdly, restricting children have any socail media like in Australia. In child’s development when they watch anything they can in social media, they will suck all the information which will become their behaviour, as we know that children is still on learning process to understanding which things is right and which one is not suitable with their customs. In this development it is the right thing to let them understanding their homeland culture firmly before being exposed to wider world as they already have strong boundaries.

Finally, awareness campaigns and government strengthening the regulation on platforms and underage prevention of using social media could not be negotiated to reduce the erotion impact of culture in our society.