Going to college is a dream for many people. Some do the work, graduate, and find good jobs. Other students, however, never finish their university studies. What causes students to drop out of college?

Nowadays, more and more students do not continue to study in college. People will observe that many students work as a bartenders at coffee stores or go to work for vocational training. Sometimes I see that girls student work at hair salon, polish the nails of customers at the shampoo shop when she is only 19 years old. There are two main reasons why students drop out of college.

At the beginning, students drop out of college is that they can not afford to pay for university expenses. As people know, all expenses in the life are expensive and increase significantly. Many families do not also have enough money to survive and pay for costs of going to university and college. Thus, students choose not to study in college and go to work to make ends meet.

On the other hand, students are not interested in studying in school is that they feel they are not suitable for the major. From my point of view, I definitely agree with their opinion. For my knowledge, I see that when they choose majors to enter university, they choose them due to failing other universities or hobby of their parents. At present, they recognize that they cannot study with a major because they have no knowledge of the major that they are studying. Therefore, they will be disappointed and not fond of studying in college.

To conclude, students have a tendency to drop out of school with two justifiable and outstanding reasons. They do not have enough money to pay for college and desire to learn their major. In my opinion, I think that their parents should give them advice and have an orientation for their future.