Government investment in sports is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent you agree/disagree.

Government investation in sports is a waste of money rather than invest this money in public services instead.

the Government must be balance to spend money for investation. instead of invest in sports while public services is not prepared well. The government should improve public services firts rather than invest in sports. Society needs the proper public services to reduce stress. for example, in Indonesia government improved public services. such as, MRT, Bus Station, and Park. people could enjoy their time and feel comfort while using public services. Otherwise, Society could spend their time with their family on the weekend which means public services must prepared for them.

However, Invest in Sports does not means wrong option. The Government invest in sports also to give support to society to develope their talent. Sport is the most crucial for society development. Investing in sports it means make preparation to reach worldwide competition. For example, Government provided a good facilities on training centre. whereas athletes may get greatest possible training. Otherwise, training centre should have better facility for athletes to make them feel comfortable while training. which is the athetes is representing their country to contribute on campionship world , so government will provide everything to help them impriving their talent.

In conclusion, The allocation public services must be prioritised first since it has direct impact to society. however, investation in sports also important to provided better facilities and to increase popularity on sports and make more young talented people come and show their talent.