Government investment in sports is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent you agree/disagree.

It is argued that spending money for sports is useless activity can be done by governments and instead of that goverments must have invested their budget in public amenities. While I disagree governmental investment in sports is not valuable I do believe governments ought to spend their money in both sports and public facilities.

There are several reasons why I believe that by spending budget in sport, the money is not wasted. To begin with, sports player can bring some prizes for they countries. In fact, the more sports investments are done, the more successful countries become. For example, it is proven that the USA government as an accomplished country spend a huge number of money on sport. Inaddition, accounting money for sports can bring financial benefits for countries. This means when goverments spend money in sports not only do they hold very big sports events such as olympic but also they can attract a significant number of travellers and create a wide range of job opportunities for their citizens. As a result, givernmental sport finance can bring some benefits for countries.

In my opinion, as far as investment is concerned, spending money in public amenities is as valuable as inversting in sports. Since when a governments do not spend money on countries ‘public frastructures and do not develop them, the countries will not experience the economic and social progress. Moreover, these kinds of countries would be isolated because other countries do not tend to economic and politic relationship with them. As a consequence, not investing on public facilities can make countries and governments weaker and weaker.

To sum up, although the idea that invaluableness of spending money in sports by governments makes sense for some of people, it seems to me governments should fund in both sports and public services.