Government investment in sports is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent you agree/disagree.

The investment of money on sports is a waste by the government, the money must be invested in public services. I strongly disagree with this statement, investment on sports is as important as any other spending such as public services. The following are few reasons to this argument.

Firstly, the sports play an important in country reputation. The sportsmen participate in different competitions around the globe as the ambassador of their country, that reflects the culture of the country. For example, sportsmen post their activities and local culture on social media, that promotes the country’s beauty and diversity to the world.

Secondly, the sports also play an important role in country economy. The sports competitions in a country opens a door for tourists and different brands, who invest in the competition held in a country for their promotion. Also, it is beneficial for locals, as tourist use their services. For example, FIFA world Cup 2023 Qatar, was a great success for Qatar and generated revenue for the country.

Lastly, Government should be spent on the sports activities, because it is important for public health. The people who play any kind sports are more active, fit and smart than of those who do not play. The sports teach skills like team management and problem solving. Sports also provide opportunity to interact people with each other. Additionally, it is a source of entertainment for many peeps.

In conclusion, Government must invest money on sports as it is important for country’s economy and reputation. Also, Sports provide an opportunity to the people for entertainment, physical training and socialisation.