Government should spend more on railways than roads. Give opinion

In this era of development, multiple routes of transportation are being introduced throughout the world to improve the quality of life. Governments of different countries across the globe are taking steps to make further advancement in transportation. Following paragraphs discuss whether government should spend more money on railways or roads.

There are multiple advantages of transport via railways. One of the most important is that travel through railway is faster and less time consuming because it bypasses all the city traffic. Speed of trains is higher as compare to other vehicles like cars and buses. Moreover, It even accommodates more people. Railways are more environment friendly because it reduces the amount of vehicles being used due to more space.

On the other hand, there are multiple cons of spending more on railways as compared to roads. Connecting cities via railway track is difficult because it requires a lot of funds especially in mountainous areas. A lot more time and facilities are required to flatten the area for building track. For example, in Pakistan, northern areas are not linked via railway due to its difficult terrains .Further more, smaller cities cant be connected via it, limiting its use only for big cities. People now a days prefer to travel privately in cars because of the comfortable environment.

In the light of above discussion it can be concluded that travel via roads is better than railways. Multiple vehicle options, private or public, are available to travel through roads. It also connects wide variety of cities hence government should take steps to improve travel facilities by road.