Governments should control how much people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a controversial argue, whether governments should limit the amount of money people can earn or not. Thiss essay will discuss both views and present my opinion.

One major drawback of controlling how much money people can earn is that it reduces motivation to work hard. If individuals know that they can not earn beyond a certain limit, they may see no reason to put extra effort or improve their skills. For example, highly skilled proffessionals might stop striving for promotions, as they know that their salary is caped. In addition, such law may harm the economy of the country. When there is severe restrictions on high incomes, top talent, enterpreneurs and wealthy individuals often leave for countries with more favourable economis policies, taking their businesses, tax revenue and investments with them.

Another significant reason why government should not set limits on earnings is that individuals have a right to fruits of their labor, sacrifices and skills. Critics argue that taking money by force of law above a certain limit is unfair and violation of freedom. Although there is some advantages such as possible egalitarianism between citizens and focusing on funding public services, I believe, that every human being should be responsible for his income on his own, regardless of the country’s laws.

In conclusion, i think that the disadvantages outweigh the minor benefits. Income caps resulting decline in productivities, innovation are not worth the losses.