Governments should make people responsible for looking after their local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

Both government and society plays crucial role to keep the environment healthy. Nowadays, with increasing population and traffic we experience pollution. Whether, it is air pollution or the noise pollution. It completely effects the environment and ecosystem. Here, government plays an important role in controlling such issues. They should make policies and different strategies to make environment pleasant. They should also start campaigns for the awareness of people and make them responsible for the things that they can manage.

Firstly, if we talk about what measure individuals can take to control atmosphere. They should keep their surroundings neat and clean. Moreover, major cause of air pollution from the local end is the release of toxic gases from old and unmaintained vehicles that not only pollute the environment but is also harmful for us. People should maintain their vehicles. Additionally, in one article I found that in Saudi Arabia government banned all the vehicles that were older than 30 years to tackle with the polluted environment.

On the other hand, government should monitor the policies they made. They can impose different kind of fines. Use of CFC (Chlorofluorocarbon) in refrigerator and other home appliances is major cause of global warming. Government should strictly prohibit the use of this chemical and should use alternative of it. Despite this government have worked on few things to keep the environment best. For instance, in Pakistan government started many plantation campaigns. It promotes the greenery which is very beneficial to fight against global warming.

To conclude this, both people and government is responsible in this act. When we work together by keeping above things in mind we can handle environment issues.