Governments should prioritize economic growth over environmental protection. Do you agree or disagree?

This discussion whether government should prioritize economic growth over environmental issue or not remains ongoing debate. This essay will illustrate both perspectives and argue that environmental concerns should be the first priority.

Certain people believe that governments should focus on environmental problems. Nowadays, global warming become the most concerning problems due to various actions that lead to global warming. For example, in aspect of deforestation, many farmers choose to harvest their product by burning the forest, which cause countless polution in atmosphere.

Moreover, not only by burning the forest but variety of factories and vehicle can cause the pollution too. Consequently, numerous pollution is the principal reason of global warming. As a result of rising temperature due to global warming, it causes various problems. For instance, glaciers are starting to melt so that habitats of anima or other living thingsl are disturbed and disappeared.

On the other hand, some believe that governments should invest in other thing, such as industries, instead of environment issues. The main reason is they expect that investment in industries would more profitable than focusing on environment problems. Once goverments pay attention in industries, industries will have greater production. Subsequently, the profit will be returned to nations, which will enhance nations’ economy.

In conclusion, although focusing on industries would enhance nations’ economy, pay attention in environmental issues should be the first priority. From my perspective, I’m advocating the latter because environmental problems, which lead to global warming, are under every nation’s responsibility. Moreover, these concerns are become deteriorate over the years. Therefore, every nations must responsible for environmental issue and prioritize economic growth on enviromental protection.