Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this rapid growing world, transportation is one of the most important sectors of government budget. Though there is a confusion about that either they should spend money on railways or roads, I feel that it is better to spend their money on railways, and I will explain why.

Firstly, in this modern busy world, people are very sincere about their time and trains are very effective way of transportation in that case, for example, a person have to reach his destination in a short time, he can easily use railways for travelling as there is no fear of traffic. Furthermore, I believe that most of the accidents are occurring on roads because public and private vehicles are always insincere, and all of them are in a hurry to save their time. As a result, most of the people try to avoid roads. Lastly, the main reason people use trains is for its cheaper cost. As it is affordable for every type of people, middle-class people like to travel by trains. Therefore, I think that within a few years, railways will be the most preferable transportation because of its various advantages.

I also do appreciate those who prefer roads for transportation l, because, as train is a vast vehicle and it is impossible to build railways in every place. people have to go to their targeted destination by using roads. As a result, we cannot avoid the importance of making roads. But still in my view, a more enriched railways are in top of the wishlist of common people.

To conclude, I believe that, giving priority to the public preference, it will be a wise decision for governments to use more money on railways, not just to save time and money but also for saving our valuable life as railways don’t have huge accident issues.