Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this period Modernity, Government shall focus on upgrade the railways and contribute more economy towards it rather tan the roads. In my Opinion, I strongly agree with this notion and my opinion will be discussed further paragraphs with a suitable conclusion.

To Commence with, there are multiple advantages in the expansion of railways that could benefit the local public in several ways. Firstly, Traffic will be under control at all times, which will diminish the chances of road accidents that are caused only because of extreme speeding of vehicles. Secondly, Climate will be clear plus humid free, due to heavy trucks, cars and nonelectronic motorcycles pollution is increasing day by day, which ultimately is harmful for the Environment that will directly affect the oxygen for the people and animals living in the planet. To exemplify, Delhi comes under the most polluted state in India due to which the river named Yamuna is highly affected. Following this, few years ago a new rule named ODD and EVEN was implemented here solely to decrease the pollution created by human beings through vehicles.

Whereas, a minor drawback of promoting travelling from trains as compared to private cars can be the time difference as well as the adjustments that has to be made. Public Transport has their own schedule of arrival and departure due to which individuals have to take the buffer time and travel accordingly.

To conclude, there are multiple merits of the railways and government should focus on the same in order to expand the transportation facilities for the population who are unable to afford.