Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There are various different opinions about investment of railways and road. People argue that which one of the transportation method should be spent money by government. In this paper, I intend to the explain the main ideas about investing money for railways.

First and foremost, after industry revolution many countries have started to construct railways to reach from point A to point B. Despite of passing so many years, trains do not loss their importance because of many reasons. For example, railways has a low maintenance cost so government do not need to arrange high amount of budget. Also import and export trade can link the countries more easily so by this way the treasury get money or tax. Thus, they can spend money for other fields such as education, transportation etc.

Another major contributing factor to expand railway infrastructure is speed. As the population of countries increase, it is the evidence of cars and traffic congestion. Therefore, iron net is the best way to reach everywhere rapidly. It is easy to see that huge amount of metro line in capital city of European countries. People who live in the out zones of cities can arrive the center in a matter of minutes.

Last but not least, railways are safer than roads because in asphalt you may face problems because of many effect. For example, uncareful drivers, speed limits, traffic or rough roads. Yet, in railways passengers sit their seat and move forward with pleasure.

By way of conclusion, you can create your own comfort in your car at roads nevertheless rail lines have more advantages than it. So, government should spend more money to construct new lines and become to cities more accessible.