Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is true that government ought to spend money on trains compared to roads. I am completely agree with this view and this essay will discuss why authority should focus on this as it is environment friendly and cost effective.

There are several reasons why legislative authority to focus on railway transportation. The most prominent reason is that railway is eco-friendly because it produce less carbon footprint. Thus it does not contribute global warming. To cite an good example, a recent study shows that in Japan, air is fresh rather than other countries of the world. So, If Japan did not use subway and metros, it would be impossible to get this award. Furthermore, if government spent ,money on railway station, it will reduce traffic congestion. As a result people can save there valuable time. They can be spent more times with their family and near and dear ones.

Additionally, If government takes proper steps, it will be cost effective both the government and local resident as trains do not need nuclear energy. As train can run by coals, which are cheap.It is convenient to the local citizen as they can travel any place with little budget because train tickets are less costly. For instance, according to the google study, 99% people choose train as it is congestion free and affrodable. Therefore, this is the reason why government should take a look to spend money on railway.

To sum up. railways should be spent money to build railways rather than by-roads. I totally agree with this statement because it not only protect us from global warming but also it will save money.