Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this technology era, higher authority spends lots of money in development of nation. However, government should spend more funds on redevelopment of railways rather than roads. I, agree with this given statement and I explain why railway facilities are more important in upcoming paragraphs.

First and foremost reason to spend money on railways is, it is cheaper to travel. To elaborate it more, everyone in the country can afford the ticket of train. While the public transport or private vehicle are expensive. Additionally, travelling by train is more comfortable because railway customs provide a good service. Also, they give better accommodation for travel. Hence, spending money on railway is not a bad idea.

Moving further, the second point is railway transportation. Save the time and save us from traffic jams. It means, in developing nation population is increasing and also use of transport increased. Everyone have their own vehicle which cause road jam. So travelled by railway is good way to read from this problem. For example, in New Delhi, most of employees are being travelled by Metro train because they do not want to stuck in jam.

In conclusion, spending money on railway is totally worthy because it reduced the chance of accident and reduce the traffic jam. Even every person can afford to travel by train.