Governments should spend more money on health researchs rather than environment issuas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a widely held view that governments are supposed to place much more emphasis on developing medical research as opposed to environmental problems. From my perspective, this suggestion can be regarded as double-edged sword.

Solely focusing on scientific research may trigger a number of negative outcomes. In a world where ecological crisis is increasing at an alarming rate, it would be rational to invest less effort to deal with this phenomenon. When governments’ officials keep allocated funds to a bare minimum, pressing issues such as air pollution or global warming maintain to escalate consistently. This in turn may come at a higher price to even species around the world which may result in the possibility of poor health conditions, skyrocketing obstacles correlated with our existence. From an ethical perspective, the fact that the world does not revolve around human beings is hardly surprising, as there are numerous life forms on earth concerning only about our survival is considered disastrous. When this proposal is universally accepted, this may lead to loss of biodiversity, disappearance of flora and fauna, which may adversely influence on humans’ general circumstances.

However, there are many arguments in favor of promoting medical research programs. In an era marked by rapid industrialization and mass production, it is inevitable to witness environmental degradation. Therefore, distributing considerable funds for the sake of preserving ecology is not an ideal solution. Governments are to enforce laws to turn production companies into more environmentally friendly ones, thereby minimizing ramifications on the natural surroundings. Secondly, influential figures are of paramount importance to upend our understanding of the environment. Rather than spending money to plant trees, citizens should be encouraged to value the environment, thus improving nationwide awareness. Another reason to cut expense on conservation may be lack of opportunity to eradicate certain types of disease. Since people are suffering from Alzheimer, which is entirely unfeasible to cure, it is essential to integrate to deal with these issues on a larger scale, as a result of which may potentially save lives, diminishing the likelihood of mortality.

In conclusion, while focusing on medical research brings clear health benefits, it may also lead to environmental neglect, causing biodiversity loss and harm to overall living conditions.