Governments spend millions of dollars each year on their space programmes. Most recently, Mars is the focus of scientists' attention. Some people think this money would be better spent on dealing with problems closer to home. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

Nowadays,It is becoming more and more popular for governments to spend their budget on their space plans every year.In other words,powerful countries are paying attention to express their power to other countries instead of thinking about their inner problems.Generally speaking,the governments should spend these considerable amount of money on people difficulties on the earth.I strongly agree with this idea and in this essay,I will support my view with some significant reasons.

Firstly,one of the main reasons for this agreement is that the majority of strength countries are trying to impress on other nations with some space programmes and they might consume their budget without any specific consequences.It is considered that,not only do not the governments care about the issues of their own people,but also they have some schedule to demonstrate their authority.That is to say,some countries may waste the government’s budget in order to influence on their enemies.

Another reason why I agree with this opinion is that the huge proportion of people require medicine and welfare facilities to have better life.It is believed that in some middle east countries,people are wittnessed with a substanital number of problems because of unsuitable economical cricumstances.Take the lack of medicine as an example.As a result,If the governments allocate more budgets on these issues,the populations will feel better instead of spending money on scientific plans on the space.

To conclude,there is no doubt that some countries are spending a massive percentage of their invest on space schedules such as Mars plan.Whilst,It would be better to take these expenditures on serious difficulties for people on the earth.