Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are done alone. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, it has become increasingly common for people to take part in group and team activities which can provide us to develop more important skills to live better in their life rather than doing those activities lonely, especially in western communities. While this development brings a number of benefits, it also has several notable drawbacks. This essay will examine both sides in detail.

One key reason for prioritizing group and team activities is that they may enhance your communication skills. That is to say, when people attend team activities, they are likely how to express ideas clearly by talking a lot with strangers. As a result, people tend to be confident and speak freely in some occasions ranging from group projects at school to team meetings at work. If it were not for team activities, people would have stress and might isolated from society. In addition to this, it helps individuals how to share responsibilities and teaches compromise and respect for other’s opinions. This is probably because, when people do something incorrectly, teammates support them to lessen their mistakes and teach to do easily.

However, another idea against this is that working alone might promote to enhance creativity and deep focus. In other words, when people work alone, they may concentrate more, and at that time they have to think clearly and deeply. Consequently, they may do their tasks independently and productively without any distractions. Moreover, self-discipline and responsibility have a lot to do with working alone because it requires management of time at their work and motivation along with success depends only on your effort. So that, working alone can be also beneficial that may improve these important skills.

In conclusion, although working in a team leads to be confident and reduce our stress, doing activities alone also can provide us with being independent and responsible. Overall, both sides are important and should be carefully considered.