Group or team activities can teach more important skills for life than those activities which are done alone. Do you agree or disagree?

One school of thought holds that teamwork activities can provide more crucial skills for life than those activities which are done alone. This essay attempts to point out some reasons to depict the partial agreement of the writer towards this statement.

Admittedly, team-based activities can equip people with cooperation and adaptability. This is because they require communication among members and planning strategies, which foster professional development. For example, in a group presentation, members have to meet each other to divide tasks, decide on the content and rehearse together, which are important skills in professional settings. Furthermore, working together also forces each person to take over different sectors depending on situations. For instance, in a teamwork exercise, good students have to support struggling teammates and tackle unexpected problems, helping them become more flexible and adaptable. This prepares for their future career because jobs are often not stable.

However, solo activities are not pointless in shaping crucial life skills. This is primarily because individuals activities improve self-discipline. When handling tasks alone, such as self-study or individual projects, people need to rely on self-motivation without external motivation, making them encourage themselves to achieve desired outcomes. In addition, independent working fuels people make decicions autonomously but cannot depend on others’ input. This process develop critical thinking and take full responsibility, which are essential qualities for leadership roles.

To conclude, working as a team is beneficial to people as it improves professional ability and adaptability. Nevertheless, I still believe solo activities help us gain valuable skills. The best approach is not to choose one and reject the other, but to go hand in hand with each other to learn life skills in a balanced way